Digital transformation in healthcare

Vision

About dht - The link to digital innovations

The digital health transformation eG is an association of hospitals and hospital groups that want to master the challenge of digitization of the health care system together. The aim is to recognise potential in the provision of care, identify potential partnerships and drive forward innovation projects.

The digitalization of the German health care system is progressing steadily. The use of digital solutions and technological possibilities will change the processes in the entire health care industry in the future and thus open up new ways of patient care. This continuous change, however, also poses a challenge for hospitals to use existing financial and personnel resources efficiently, which should not be underestimated.

The aim of the digital health transformation eG is to identify useful fields of application for digital innovations by bundling the available resources and knowledge and to implement them together with selected national and international partners from industry and science. To this end, interesting digital solutions and clinical use cases are to be brought together, validated and, if successful, sustainably introduced into the German health care system. In the future, dht can also act as a venture capitalist or even actively participate in research and development projects.


An association for a strong coexistence

The digital health transformation eG is an initiative of many. The legal form of the association makes it possible for every member to get involved within the scope of their possibilities. The development of the cooperative is determined by the general assembly and the supervisory board. The members are regularly informed about the current status of the projects. Further information on the cooperative can be found in the statutes.


Team

The digital health transformation eG team works at the interface between members and partners. TOGETHER we work on the digital transformation of the health care system.

[Translate to Englisch:] Jared Sebhatu

Jared Sebhatu

Chief Executive Officer

Jared Sebhatu heads the digital health transformation eG. He built up comprehensive expertise in the innovation process and business model development, especially in digital healthcare, through positions at a large number of international companies in the healthcare industry. With this knowledge, he advises a large number of small and large healthcare companies in the areas sectors of strategy, technology and innovation management.

Digitale Transformation im Gesundheitswesen

Vision

Über dht – Das Bindeglied zu digitalen Innovationen

Die digital health transformation eG ist ein Zusammenschluss von Krankenhäusern und Krankenhausgruppen, die die Herausforderung der Digitalisierung des Gesundheitswesens gemeinsam meistern wollen. Ziel ist es, Potentiale in der Versorgung zu erkennen, potentielle Partnerschaften zu identifizieren und Innovationsprojekte voranzutreiben.

Die Digitalisierung des deutschen Gesundheitswesens schreitet immer weiter voran. Durch den Einsatz digitaler Lösungen und technologischer Möglichkeiten werden sich die Prozesse in der gesamten Gesundheitswirtschaft perspektivisch verändern und somit neue Wege in der Patientenversorgung ermöglichen. Diese kontinuierliche Veränderung stellt für Krankenhäuser jedoch auch eine nicht zu unterschätzende Herausforderung dar, die vorhandenen finanziellen und personellen Ressourcen effizient zu nutzen.

Ziel der digital health transformation eG ist es, durch Bündelung der verfügbaren Ressourcen und des vorhandenen Wissens sinnvolle Einsatzfelder für digitale Innovationen zu identifizieren und gemeinsam mit ausgewählten nationalen und internationalen Partnern aus Industrie und Wissenschaft umzusetzen. Hierzu sollen interessante digitale Lösungen und klinische Anwendungsfälle zusammengebracht, validiert und im Erfolgsfall nachhaltig ins deutsche Gesundheitssystem geführt werden. Perspektivisch kann die dht auch als Risikokapitalgeber tätig werden oder sich sogar aktiv an Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekten beteiligen.


Eine Genossenschaft für ein starkes Miteinander

Die digital health transformation eG ist eine Initiative vieler. Die Rechtsform der Genossenschaft ermöglicht es jedem Mitglied sich im Rahmen seiner Möglichkeiten zu engagieren. Über die Generalversammlung und den Aufsichtsrat wird die Entwicklung der Genossenschaft festgelegt. Die Mitglieder werden regelmäßig über den aktuellen Stand der Projekte informiert. Weitere Informationen zur Genossenschaft finden Sie in der Satzung.


Team

Das Team der digital health transformation eG arbeitet an der Schnittstelle zwischen den Mitgliedern und Partnern. GEMEINSAM arbeiten wir an der digitalen Transformation des Gesundheitssystems.

Jared Sebhatu

Jared Sebhatu

Chief Executive Officer

Jared Sebhatu leitet die digital health transformation eG. Durch Stationen bei einer Vielzahl internationaler Unternehmen in der Gesundheitswirtschaft, baute er eine umfassende Expertise zum Innovationsprozess und Geschäftsmodellentwicklung in der digitalen Gesundheitsversorgung auf. Mit diesem Wissen berät er eine Vielzahl kleiner und großer Gesundheitsunternehmen in den Bereichen Strategie, Technologie und Innovationsmanagement.